December 5, 2022

Team of the Tournament for the 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup has been announced.


After a tournament in which many of the best players in the world put on spectacular performances, four England players are included in the starting XI.

The team also includes two players from Pakistan and two from India, as well as representatives from South Africa, Zimbabwe, and New Zealand.

England’s Alex Hales
Returning opener Alex Hales for England played two outstanding innings during the competition, including an unbeaten 86 from 47 deliveries in the semi-final against India. Hales also finished the T20 World Cup as England’s second-highest run-scorer. Throughout the game, the top-order batter amassed 212 runs at an exceptional average and strike rate of 42.40 and 147.22, respectively.

Jos Buttler produced two match-winning knocks for England. Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza was outstanding with both bat and ball. Pakistan’s Shadab Khan and England’s Sam Curran are two of the tournament’s standout performers. Fastest bowler Mark Wood was back to his scintillating best. Shaheen Shah Afridi eased into the tournament before stepping up in crunch moments.

Group Media Publications
General News Platform –
Entertainment News Platforms – 
Construction Infrastructure and Mining News Platform –
Podcast Platforms –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *