March 27, 2023

Transiting via six high-risk countries in order to fly to India? This is now the law.

If you want to fly to India from the United States, you now have to transit through six high-risk countries. This is the law as of January 26, 2021. The six countries are Afghanistan, Bahrain, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, and the United Arab Emirates. If you have a layover in any of these countries, you must have a negative COVID-19 test within 96 hours of your departure from that country. You will also be required to have a negative COVID-19 test within 72 hours of your arrival in India.

India has made it mandatory for international passengers – even transiting through six high-risk countries – to upload Covid RT-PCR negative report 72 hours prior to the boarding of flights. The development comes at a time when China has been dealing with its worst Covid outbreak since the start of the pandemic.

Group Media Publications
General News Platform –
Entertainment News Platforms – 
Construction Infrastructure and Mining News Platform –
Podcast Platforms –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *